What’s Going On???

This is something that I wrote back in December of 2010 for a project that a family member put together.  She posed the question, “What’s Going On?” to everyone in the group and asked each of us to write about what we thought was happening in the world.  The following are my thoughts about what was and is going on in the world.

WHAT’S GOING ON?  I’LL TELL YOU WHAT IS GOING ON, IN A NUTSHELL EVERYTHING IS BACKWARDS!  Down is now up; wrong is now right; bad is now good.  You get where I’m going with this, right?  We now live in a society where “doing me” is the in thing and it does not matter who or what is sacrificed in the process of “doing me”.  Everyone is moving so fast trying to “do me” that common courtesies are almost non-existent.  The world has truly become a “Ball of Confusion”.  Man, that song was written in 1970 and forty years later it still rings true.

Although we are living in mass confusion and hysteria, there is hope.  Don’t give up!  The hope is GOD and his promises to everyone that believes and trusts in him.  As the Fred Hammond song says, “Hold on a little while longer.  Here’s what you got to do; trust and believe my friend, he’ll work it out for you.  One thing you must remember my God is able and He cares for you, He cares for you.”

 

“But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagle; they shall run and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.”  Isaiah 40:3

Has the world gotten any better or are we still spinning out of control, a “Ball of Confusion”?  Of course when I wrote this, that was my perspective at that time and I was at a different place in my life, but I still believe that there are selfish people out there who are only concerned with “doing me”.  What can we do?  Well, for me I started to change my thoughts, to thinking more positive thoughts.  I have also started removing any and all forms of negativity from my life.  My new outlook that I am working towards is, “Live, Laugh, Love” everyday.  I’ve learned that life is way too short to waste my precious time on negative insignificant things or on worrying about things that I have no control over.

How do you want to spend your precious time?  Think about that for awhile and see what you come up with.  Write down your thoughts so that you can actually see and remember them.  Then take action to begin to move your life in the direction that you want.  If you are looking for some suggestions on how to begin to live the life you have dreamed of, read my blog post “Garbage In, Garbage Out”.

As always remember to LIVE, LAUGH and L.O.V.E.

Leave a Reply

