You Heard Howling

This past weekend I had the pleasure of spending time with my “Honeybee” (my husband)!  It was very special because he had the entire weekend off, so we hit the road.  We ended up in beautiful Mendocino, California!  If you’ve never been there I suggest that you make plans to go in the near future; that is if you like ocean views and lots of nature.  Mendocino also hosts the Mendocino Film Festival  each year, the next one will be May 29th – June 1st 2014.  We got to live our vision this weekend and we really had a great time.

While on the road to Mendocino we passed through some charming small towns.  There was one area we passed through that my Honeybee said reminded him of the movie “The Howling” and he didn’t want to be there after dark.  I laughed because some of “The Howling” was filmed in Mendocino at Mendocino Woodlands Camp.  But the best part of the drive for me was going through the Navarro River Redwoods State Park on State Route 128.  I love this part of the drive because you can stop, get out of the car and stand next to some amazing trees.  If you’ve never seen a redwood tree up close, words cannot express the feeling you have when you’re standing there looking up at these giants.  It really puts things into perspective.  The other thing I enjoyed about being beneath these giants is the utter silence, you could hear a pin drop.  If you live in a big city and get tired of the noise, you would enjoy five minutes there.

While I enjoyed the places we traveled to this weekend, the best part of the whole experience was being with my “Honeybee” and living our vision of seeing new sights, experiencing new things and spending time together as husband and wife.  Where will our next adventure take, God only knows.

Can I make a suggestion to you?  I suggest that you get out and enjoy your life in the way that you have envisioned your life!  Life is supposed to be experienced.  Live, Laugh, Love

Leave a Reply

