Forgiveness

Forgive- 1.  To excuse for a fault or an offense; pardon.  2. To renounce anger or resentment against.

This was not the topic for this week’s blog post, but I had a revelation about forgiving.  Many of us have been hurt many times in our lives and we have forgiven some, but then there those hurts that we can’t seem to release and forgive those who have hurt us.  I know, we’ve all heard it before “forgive, forgive, forgive;” not for the person who has hurt us, but for our own peace of mind and healing.  Every time we relive the hurtful experience we feel angry all over again.  This anger is holding us hostage and stifling our growth; it is actually blocking our blessings.

Personally, I know that I have been trapped in a state of having an unforgiving attitude towards some people who have wronged me.  I thought that I had forgiven them, let it go and moved on from these things, but I realized that this was not the case.  I now know that I have to completely and whole heartedly “renounce my anger or resentment” towards these individuals.  I have to do this so that I can advance to my next level in life and receive all that God has for me.  Don’t you want to receive ALL that God has for you?

“Be tolerant with each other and, if someone has a complaint against anyone, forgive each other. As the Lord forgave you, so also forgive each other.” Colossians 3:13 CEB

Let’s forgive those who have hurt us, so that we can break free of anger and resentment to move forward in Living Our Vision Everyday.  As always remember to Live, Laugh, Love!

Leave a Reply

